Book of Remembrance

The Word Explaining

Two nights before I wrote this, I had a strong prompting to write something in praise of The Book of Remembrance, telling people how it is wrong according so many doctrines of different denominations, but how it is not actually wrong at all in reference to God and His Glory and Desire for our happiness and futures.

Read More

The Four Levels of Pardes

“Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the Word of Truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15 KJV In  rabbinic Judaism there are four types or levels of study called pardes. These are: P’shat (פְּשָׁט‬) – “surface” is the literal or direct interpretation, taking the words at their most basic and literal meaning. Remez (רֶמֶז‬) – “hints” the allegoric. the hidden or symbolic meaning when we look a little deeper, just beyond the…

Read More
Newsletter Signup


Help spread the message!

Follow by Email360