Book of Avahr

The Five Levels of Pardes

“Study to shew thyself approved unto God, a workman that needeth not to be ashamed, rightly dividing the Word of Truth.” 2 Timothy 2:15 KJV In  rabbinic Judaism there are four types or levels of study called pardes. In Mormon Kabbalah, we add a fifth. These are: P’shat (פְּשָׁט‬) – “surface” is the literal or direct interpretation, taking the words at their most basic and literal meaning. Remez (רֶמֶז‬) – “hints” the allegoric. the hidden or symbolic meaning when we…

Read More

The Book of Avahr

“And I saw another angel fly in the midst of heaven, having the everlasting Gospel to preach unto them that dwell on the earth, and to every nation, and kindred, and tongue, and people, saying with a loud voice, ‘Fear God, and give glory to him; for the hour of his judgment is come: and worship him that made heaven, and earth, and the sea, and the fountains of waters.’” – Revelation 14: 6-7 KJV The history of the Latter…

Read More
Newsletter Signup

February 18, 2019
February 16, 2019
February 9, 2019
February 2, 2019

Help spread the message!