The 10 Sefirot of the Tree of Life

The 10 Sefirot (Hebrew for “emanations”) are the 10 attributes of God in Kabbalah, through which Ein Sof (the Everlasting name of God) reveals Himself/Themselves to humankind. There are a few different ways of using the Sefirot. Some Kabbalists study and grow from attribute to attribute, while others see them as an urim and thummim. As an urim and thummim, the right and left sides create a series of “lenses” for the natural eyes, while the center creates a series of “lenses” for the third or spiritual eye. Through this urim and thummim, God helps us see both the physical realm and the chain of higher metaphysical realms.

In Mormon Kabbalah, we do both; using the Sefirot for growth and as seer stones. We grow from Sefirot to Sefirot in Christ’s grace, and seeing the world through spiritual eyes by the power of the Holy Ghost. Here we will give a quick over view of each Sefirot and how one may grow their perspective with each as we grow closer to God. Learn more about each Sefirot on the Tree of Life.

Keter (Crown)
Da’at (Knowledge)
Chokhma (Wisdom)
Chesed (Mercy)
Gevurah (Judgment)
Tif’eret (Beauty)
Netzach (Eternal Victory)
Hod (Glory)
Yesod (Foundation)
Malchut (Kingdom)
Binah (Understanding)

Newsletter Signup